Campfire Poets


Campfire Poets is an independent poetry house founded in April 2022 by Maria Giesbrecht. We are dedicated to resurrecting the story. We know how much stories like to hide. Campfire Poets is a nurturing, warm fire that invites you to unapologetically unearth your hidden stories. Just like you do around a fire. Each project is a campfire. Campfire One debuted September 30th, 2022.

Campfire Confessions

Campfire Confessions is the latest anthology published Spring 2023 by Campfire Poets. A collection of contemporary poetry that will leave you feeling warm, invited, and cathartic.

With poetry from Róisín Boyle, Carella Keil, Shelby Kardon, e.jinjin, Nick Olah, Em Tolman, Kristiana Reed, Maya Averi, Christina Hennemann, Jessica Robinson, Kelsey Winters, Megan Minutillo, FaithJK, Siân Louise Williams, Sunayana Dash, Amy Zhu, r.k.gandhi, Piper Thompson, Alicia Feizo, Ashley Linkletter, Elisha Marie, Autumn Kepley, Brooke Burris, and Francesca Posla.



Currently closed for submissions.